CWPA Calendar

This calendar is current as of the beginning of the 2018-2019 school year.  

There may be additions and changes. 

Please check with your student’s director for final updates.

Performing Arts Calendar        2018-2019

Mon. Sept. 10                Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Thur. Sept. 13                Vocals Auditions - HS Music Room                       7:00pm

Wed. Sept 19                CW MS Steel Band  - HS Panyard                          3:00pm

Thur. Sept. 20                1st Vocals Rehearsal - HS Music Room                 7:00pm

TBA                              Fall Shorts Festival Auditions - HS Music Room    2:30pm

Mon. Oct. 8                   Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Thur. Oct 18                   *Fall Choir Concert – Speaks Auditorium          7:00pm

Sat. Nov 10                   Vocals Ensemble Veterans’ Day Performance       10:00am

Mon. Nov. 12                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Fri./Sat. Nov. 16/17         Shorts Festival – Speaks Auditorium                 7:00pm

Fri. Dec. 7                     *HS Choirs Caroling - Downtown CW                  6:00pm

Mon. Dec. 10                 HS/MS Holiday Steel Jam - HS Cafe                      7:00pm

Thur. Dec. 13                  *Holiday Choir Concert – Ed Center Auditorium    7:00pm

Mon. Dec. TBA             Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Tue-Thur. Dec. 18-20    Madrigal Auditions - HS Music Room                   2:45pm

Tue./Thur. Jan-Feb.         Madrigal Practice - HS Cafe                                 2:45pm

Mon. Jan. 14                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Sat. TBA                        HS Solo and Ensemble Contest - TBA                   TBA

Mon. Feb. 11                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Sat./Sun. Feb. 16/17       *Madrigal Dinner - HS Cafe                                 TBA

TBA                               Musical Auditions - HS Music Room                    2:30pm

Mon. Mar. 11                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Thur. Mar. 14                  *Music In Our Schools Concert - Speaks Aud      7:00pm

Mon. Apr. 8                   Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Fri./Sat. Apr. 26/27         Spring Musical – Ed Center Auditorium                TBA

Thur. May 9                  *Spring Choir Concert – Ed Center Auditorium      7:00pm

Mon. May 13                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Tues. May 14                 HS/MS Steel Spring Jam – HS Café                        7:00pm

Mon. June 10                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

* Required performances for members of the High School Choirs.

The Speaks Auditorium is in the Education Center, the “Old” CW Middle School.     100 Washingotn Street, Canal Winchester.

Parents are encouraged to sign-up for Classroom Updates and Announcements email at the Canal Winchester Performing Arts Boosters website, http://www.CWPAB.org or contact Mr. Phillips at: tphillips@cwls.us

Further contact information can be found on the CWPA Resources page.


CWPA Admin 2016