CWPA Calendar

This calendar is current as of the beginning of the 2017-2018 school year.  

There may be additions and changes. 

Please check with your student’s director for final updates.

Performing Arts Calendar        2017-2018

Mon. Sept. 11                Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Thur. Sept. 14                Vocals Auditions - HS Music Room                       7:00pm

Thur. Sept. 21                1st Vocals Rehearsal - HS Music Room          7:00pm

Tue./Wed. Oct. 3/4        Fall Shorts Festival Auditions - HS Music Room    2:30pm

Mon. Oct. 9                   Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Sun. Oct 22                   *Fall Choir Concert – Ed Center Auditorium          3:00pm

Mon. Nov. 13                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Fri./Sat. Nov. 17/18         Shorts Festival – Ed Center Auditorium                 7:00pm

Fri. Dec. 1                     *HS Choirs Caroling - Downtown CW                  6:00pm

Sun. Dec. 10                  *Holiday Choir Concert – Ed Center Auditorium    3:00pm

Mon. Dec. 11                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Tue. Dec. 12                  HS/MS Steel Holiday Jam - HS Cafe                     7:00pm

Tue-Thur. Dec. 19-21     Madrigal Auditions - HS Music Room                   2:45pm

Tue./Thur. Jan-Feb.         Madrigal Practice - HS Cafe                                 2:45pm

Mon. Jan. 8                   Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Sat. Jan. 21                    HS Solo and Ensemble Contest - TBA                   TBA

Mon. Feb. 12                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Sat./Sun. Feb. 17/18        *Madrigal Dinner - HS Cafe                                 TBA

Tue.-Thur. Feb. 27-Mar.1    Musical Auditions - HS Music Room                2:30pm

Sun. Mar. 11                  *Winter Choir – Ed Center Aud                             3:00pm

Mon. Mar. 12                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Mon. Apr. 10                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Fri./Sat. Apr. 27/28         Spring Musical – Ed Center Auditorium                TBA

Sun. May 13                 *Spring Choir Concert – Ed Center Auditorium     3:00pm

Mon. May 14                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

Tues. May 15                 HS/MS Steel Spring Jam – HS Café                     7:00pm

Mon. June 11                 Performing Arts Boosters Meeting – HS Cafe         6:00pm

* Required performances for members of the High School Choirs.

The Speaks Auditorium is in the Education Center, the “Old” CW Middle School.     100 Washingotn Street, Canal Winchester.

Parents are encouraged to sign-up for Classroom Updates and Announcements email at the Canal Winchester Performing Arts Boosters website, http://www.CWPAB.org or contact Mr. Phillips at: tphillips@cwls.us

Further contact information can be found on the CWPA Resources page.


CWPA Admin 2016